I apologize for the lack of activity for the past two weeks.  Just returned from a trip.  Hope this starts to get me back n the swing of things.

The President has offered his idea of a budget that will reduce our national debt.  Do you think he is serious?  The Republicans don’t.  Nor do many Democrats.

It is a shame that Mr. Obama can’t understand that most Americans want less government, not the doubling of the budget over the next 10 years.  His budget would keep us on track to do just that, double the cost of government.  Mr. Obama claims the budget would trim our national debt by over $1 Trillion over the next 10 years and buy us the time needed to address the root causes of our current economic problems.  I wonder why he is so unwilling to address those problems now.

In my view, Mr. Obama is at least “unserious” about cutting the budget.  If you catch me in the wrong mood, I would say he is motivated by politics alone and has no interest at all in helping to solve the country’s economic woes.

What do you think?

