It was my intent to post this on May 3.

 

Things can get a bit serious and can even turn an Optimist into a Pessimist.  A new Will Rogers would help to put things in perspective.  Here are some of my favorite Will Rogers quotes to do just that.

will-rogers-web

An economist’s guess is liable to be as good as anybody else’s. ”   seems to sum up what’s going on with the Secretary of the Treasury and the Chairman of the Fed…

About all I can say for the United States Senate is that it opens with a prayer and closes with an investigation.” and “Ancient Rome declined because it had a Senate, now what’s going to happen to us with both a House and a Senate?     it does make you wonder…

Last year we said, ‘Things can’t go on like this’, and they didn’t, they got worse. ”  yep…

“Don’t let yesterday use up too much of today.”  tough advice to follow…

“I bet after seeing us, George Washington would sue us for calling him “father.”” and he would have good reason…

If I studied all my life, I couldn’t think up half the number of funny things passed in one session of congress. ”  it would take longer than that…

Instead of giving money to found colleges to promote learning, why don’t they pass a constitutional amendment prohibiting anybody from learning anything? If it works as good as the Prohibition one did, why, in five years we would have the smartest race of people on earth.

“It’s easy being a humorist when you’ve got the whole government working for you.”  yep…

Be thankful we’re not getting all the government we’re paying for. ”  you bet I am…

